CCSA Elects New Board Members

On the 21st November 2022, the CCSA held its AGM 2022. The main item on the agenda was the election of new board members.

The CCSA is delighted to announce the following new board members:

  • Rowaa Ahmar, Group Head of Public Affairs, Policy & BECCS, DRAX Group
  • Helen Bray, European Policy Director, Carbon Engineering
  • Hannah Bronwin, Director of Business Development, SSE Thermal
  • Tony Tarrant, Wood Group UK Limited
  • Ralph Windeatt, Group Head of Business Development, Associated British Ports

The CCSA is grateful for the service and dedication of all existing and exiting board members who were not re-elected. There was 11 nominees standing for 5 places, and the CCSA is very grateful to all the nominees for their submissions and for taking the time to take part in hustings at the AGM. All board members can be found on the people section on our website.

Ruth Herbert, Olivia Powis and Per-Olof Granstrom spoke about key highlights of the year since April, including income growth and new staff employed in London and Brussels. This has enabled focus on implementation of CCSA’s UK Delivery Plan 2035 actions and launching of our European strategy, with increased EU presence and integration of UK and EU policy work.

Several questions were asked, including when the Energy Security Bill will be reintroduced and when the UK cluster programme will move forward. CCSA had engaged positively with new UK Ministers and was expecting a decision on a funding envelope very soon, noting there may be need for industry to provide further reassurance regarding local content/supply chain.